Public Notices/Legal Notices


PUBLIC NOTICES


*********************************************************************************************************

 4/18/2018

PUBLIC NOTICE

Public notice is hereby given that the County of Lancaster will conduct public hearings to discuss the County’s proposed Human Services Block Grant categorical funding allocations for Fiscal Year 2018-19 on the following dates:

• Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 6:00 p.m., Public Safety Training Center, 101 Champ Boulevard, Manheim;

• Monday, May 21, 2018 at 3:00 p.m., Room 701, 150 North Queen Street, Lancaster;

• Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 10:30 a.m., Room 701, 150 North Queen Street, Lancaster;

• Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 9:15 a.m. during the County Commissioners’ Meeting, Room 701, 150 North Queen Street, Lancaster, at which time the Board of Commissioners will consider the adoption of the Human Services Block Grant categorical funding allocations for Fiscal Year 2018-2019.

The block grant encompasses mental health and intellectual disabilities base funds, Act 152 drug and alcohol funds, behavioral health services initiative funds, Human Services Development Fund, and homeless assistance funding.

Public participation is invited.

NOTE: Individuals having disabilities requiring special services or auxiliary aids attending the meeting should submit a written request for such assistance to the County Commissioners’ Office, 150 North Queen Street, Suite 715, Lancaster, PA 17603.

E. WILLIAM PETERS

CHIEF CLERK

COUNTY OF LANCASTER

Advertise in the Lancaster Newspapers on Tuesday, May 1, 2018. 



***********************************************************************************************************************

Holiday schedule be observed by the County of Lancaster for the year 2018:

 NEW YEAR’S DAY Monday, January 1, 2018

 MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY Monday, January 15, 2018

 PRESIDENT’S DAY Monday, February 19, 2018

 GOOD FRIDAY Friday, March 30, 2018

 MEMORIAL DAY Monday, May 28, 2018

 INDEPENDENCE DAY Wednesday, July 4, 2018

 LABOR DAY Monday, September 3, 2018

 COLUMBUS DAY Monday, October 8, 2018

 VETERANS’ DAY Monday, November 12, 2018

 THANKSGIVING Thursday, November 22, 2018 and Friday, November 23, 2018

 CHRISTMAS Tuesday, December 25, 2018

 **********************************************************************************************************