Public Notices

PUBLIC NOTICE

LEGAL NOTICE

COUNTY OF LANCASTER

 NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Board of Commissioners of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania will hold a PrisonStat meeting to review data from the Lancaster County Prison and discuss ongoing work to improve efficiency and operations on Tuesday, February 7, 2017 at 1:30 pm at the Lancaster County Government Center, Room #701, 150 North Queen Street, Lancaster, Pennsylvania.

     E. William Peters

     Interim Chief Clerk

     County of Lancaster, PA

 Advertise in the Lancaster Newspapers on January 18, 2017. Send bill and proof of publication to the County Commissioners’ Office, 150 North Queen Street, Suite #715, Lancaster, PA 17603.


RESOLUTION NO. 62 OF 2016

 On motion of Commissioner Parsons, seconded by Commissioner Stuckey;

 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF LANCASTER COUNTY, That the following holiday schedule be observed by the County of Lancaster for the year 2017:

 NEW YEAR’S DAY Monday, January 2, 2017

 Martin Luther King Jr., Day Monday, January 16, 2017

 PRESIDENT’S DAY Monday, February 20, 2017

 GOOD FRIDAY Friday, April 14, 2017

 MEMORIAL DAY Monday, May 29, 2017

 INDEPENDENCE DAY Tuesday, July 4, 2017

 LABOR DAY Monday, September 4, 2017

 COLUMBUS DAY Monday, October 9, 2017

 VETERANS’ DAY Friday, November 10, 2017

 THANKSGIVING Thursday, November 23, 2017 and

       Friday, November 24, 2017

 CHRISTMAS Monday, December 25, 2017

 Motion passed.

 Commissioner Stuckey Yes

 Commissioner Parsons Yes

 Commissioner Lehman Absent for the vote.

8/03/16